Alberta College of Social Workers

Registration Committee

The Registration Committee is comprised of up to eight Registered Social Workers appointed by Council, including one representative from an approved Alberta University Social Work program and one representative from an approved Alberta College Social Work program. The Executive Director and Registrar is an ex-officio member of the committee. Appointments to the committee are for a two-year term and members may serve for a maximum of three consecutive full terms.

The Registration Committee has authority under the Health Professions Act (HPA) to place conditions on a regulated member’s practice permit, and if they do so they must monitor compliance with those conditions.