Alberta College of Social Workers

Contact Us

Alberta College of Social Workers


 

Address:
#550 10707 100 Avenue NW
Edmonton, AB  T5J 3M1
Phone:
780-421-1167
Fax:
780-421-1168
Toll  Free
1-800-661-3089
Fax Toll-Free
1-866-874-8931

SOCIAL WORK STAFF

Lynn Labrecque King
Executive Director & Registrar
(Council & Council Committees, Registration, SW Education,
Gov't Relations, Provincial/National Relations)

acswexd@acsw.ab.ca 

Suzanne MacKinnon
Associate Registrar
associateregistrar@acsw.ab.ca


Sheryl Pearson
Manager, Regulatory Practice/Complaints Director
(Professional Discipline, Ethics and Standards)
acswregulatory@acsw.ab.ca

Bruce Llewellyn
Manager, Regulatory Practice/Complaints Director
(Professional Discipline, Ethics and Standards)
acswregulatory@acsw.ab.ca


Vacant
Manager, Professional Practice Support
(Practice Support, Advocacy, Student/Public Presentations, 
Member Interest Groups, Area Coordinators,  Advocate,  Conference, Promotions)
profpractice@acsw.ab.ca

Heather Johnson 
Membership Activities Coordinator - South 
(Member Interest Groups, Area Coordinators) 
heatherj@acsw.ab.ca


Charity Lui
Membership Activities Coordinator - North
(Advocate, Member Interest Groups, Area Coordinators)
charityl@acsw.ab.ca

 

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Kim Hyggen (Management)
Finance & Administration Officer
(Leases, Payables, Receivables)
kimh@acsw.ab.ca
 

Brenda Gross (Management)
Registration Coordinator
(RSW Applications in Progress)
registrationcoord@acsw.ab.ca

Noreen Majek (Management)
Executive Assistant / Administrative Team Lead
(Support to President, Executive Director, Council and
Team Lead for Administration, Hearings Director)

noreenm@acsw.ab.ca

Crystal King
Promotions Coordinator
(Annual Conference & Event Planning, Graphic Design, Advocate Advertising, E-Newsletter,
Mass Email, Social Media Networking, Merchandise, Event & Job Postings)

promocoord@acsw.ab.ca

Laurie Nelson
Registration/OnlineService Support Analyst
(New Applications/Registrations/IT Support)
laurien@acsw.ab.ca

Theresa Duban
Administrative Support Professional
(Front Line Services)
theresad@acsw.ab.ca

   
Competence Program Coordinator/Administrative Support Professional 
(Front Line Services - Competence Committee and
Program Support) 
 

competency@acsw.ab.ca 

Jennifer Vasquez
Administrative Support Professional
(Front Line Services - Finance, Registration, Regulatory Services)
Newapplications@acsw.ab.ca

Tami Carlin
Administrative Support Professional
(Front Line Services - Complaints and Discipline)
tamic@acsw.ab.ca

Tracy Houben 
Administrative Support Professional 
(Front Line Services - General, Mail Services) 
tracyh@acsw.ab.ca

Toni Harrison
Administrative Support Professional/Hearings Director
(Front Line Services – Complaints, Discipline & Acting Hearings Director)
tonih@acsw.ab.ca
 

 

 

2017 Council Members

To contact a council member, please email  noreenm@acsw.ab.ca

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

  • Richard Gregory, President
  • Ajay Pandhi, Vice President
  • Terry Wilson, Treasurer
  • Rick Guthrie, Secretary

MEMBERS AT LARGE

  • Margaret Brown
  • Carla Bertsch
  • Jody Lee Farrah
  • Timothy Wild
  • Enid Martin
  • Jolene Spies

PUBLIC MEMBERS

  • Murray Hiebert
  • Bukola Oladunni Salami

INDIGENOUS (ABORIGINAL) SOCIAL WORK COMMITTEE

  • Chair – Derek Chewka